Gala 2022 (Archived)

Equal Justice Society 22nd Anniversary Gala &
Eva’s Retirement Dance Party

Event and venue information for registered guests (PDF)

December 10, 2022 | 6:00 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.
The UC Theatre, 2036 University Ave, Berkeley, Calif.
Map | About Venue | Parking and Transit

Honoring Quinn Delaney and Wayne Jordan, Elizabeth Cabraser, and Henry L. Hecht with Champions of Justice awards presented by EJS Board Chair Michael Harris.

Ms. Renel Brooks-Moon, Honorary Event Chair
Christopher Bridges, Emcee

Music by The Coolerators: Elizabeth Cabraser,
David Chiu, Paula Collins, Bill Hing, Bob Hirsch,
Eva Paterson, Brad Seligman, Cheryl Stevens, Bill Tamayo.
Special Guest Vocalist – Jasmine Hulett


Visionary ($50,000)
Kelly Dermody and Billie Mizell

Shero ($25,000)
Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein LLP
Wilson Sonsini Goodrich & Rosati Foundation
Kelly McCreary and Pete Chatmon

Brava ($10,000)
Elizabeth Cabraser
Jack W. Londen
San Francisco Human Rights Commission

Advocate ($5,000)
Sara Sanderson
Equal Justice Initiative
Leftwich Event Specialists
UBICA Strategy
Thomas Given
Alexander, Morrison + Fehr LLP
San Francisco Black Firefighters Association
NorthStarr Media Group
Arthur and Mary Jo Shartsis
Arlene Mayerson

Wonderwoman ($2,500)
Outten & Golden LLP
Neyhart, Anderson, Flynn & Grosboll
Marjorie Randolph
Michael Harris
Rev. Diana McDaniel and George McDaniel
Raymond C. Marshall

Onward ($1,250)
Adler & Colvin
American Civil Liberties Union Foundation of Northern California
Brown Neri Smith & Khan, LLP
Cheryl and Charles Ward
Esta Soler and Futures Without Violence
The Garcia González Family Fund
Michael Dorado and Linda Li
The San Francisco Giants
Barbara J. Parker, Oakland City Attorney
Bob and Willie Demmons
Douglas Young
East Bay Community Law Center
Immigrant Legal Resource Center
Jamienne Studley and Gary Smith
John Burris
L. Norwood & Associates
Lake Research Partners
Othering and Belonging Institute
Paula and Chuck Collins
Rudy, Exelrod, Zieff & Lowe, LLP
Steven Dinkelspiel
Bryan Schwartz Law
Joan Graff
California ChangeLawyers
Disability Rights Education & Defense Fund
Paul Garrison
Public Advocates
Take Back The Courts Foundation
The Los Angeles Alliance for a New Economy (LAANE)

Susan Baronoff
Elizabeth Cabraser
Paula & Chuck Collins
Audrey Daniel
Quinn Delaney
Bob Demmons
Dorothy M. Ehrlich
Allison Elgart
Elaine Elinson and Rene CiriaCruz
Nicholas Espiritu
Alfred Fraijo Jr.
Miguel Gavaldón
Thomas Layton and Gyöngy Laky
Henry L. Hecht
Judge Thelton Henderson
Bill Hing
Dolores Huerta
Sara Jackson
Paul Logan III
Guillermo Mayer
Arlene Mayerson
Rev. Diana McDaniel and George McDaniel
Priscilla Ocen
Margaret M. Russell
David Salniker
Abdi Soltani
Jayashri Srikantiah
Gloria Steinem
Cheryl A. Stevens
Anthony Thigpen

Page updated December 9, 2022, at 10:00 a.m. PT

(promo toolkit for host committee)