Eva Paterson Legacy Fund

After a lifetime of leading organizations, mentoring young leaders and staff, and changing the civil rights landscape in California and nationally, our beloved leader, Eva Paterson is retiring from EJS on August 31, 2022, to begin a new phase of life.

EJS created the Eva Paterson Legacy Fund to honor the incredible legacy of Eva’s work and commitment to the Equal Justice Society, which she co-founded over 22 years ago.

Our deepest gratitude to the donors who generously contributed to the Eva Paterson Legacy Fund – those listed below as well as contributors who asked to remain anonymous. The list below is updated as of November 16, 2022.

Henry L. Hecht

Kelly Dermody and Billie Mizell

Elizabeth Cabraser, Kelly Dermody, and Lieff Cabraser Heimann & Bernstein LLP
The San Francisco Foundation
The California Endowment

Paulette Meyer and David Friedman

Minami Tamaki Yamauchi Kwok & Lee (MTYKL) Foundation

Kissinger Family Foundation
Rev. Diana McDaniel

Adler & Colvin
Barbara Phillips
Barry Goldstein
David Oppenheimer
Don Tamaki and Suzanne Ah-Tye
Mark Zemelman
Michael Harris
Nancy K.D. Lemon and Blaine Devine
Thomas Layton and Gyöngy Laky

Mona Tawatao
Gary Greenstein
John M. True and Claudia Wilken
Gary Delgado Marcia Henry
Dale Minami and Ai Mori
Paul and Mara Romanak

Up to $300
John Bonifaz
Lois Corrin Lafayette
Arlynne Faulks
Victoria Plaut
Kim Klein and Stephanie Roth
Jean-Noel Pinkney
Clayborne Carson
Richard Drury
Dorothy Ehrlich
Elaine Elinson
Em Holmes
Linda Purkiss
Pamela Robinson and Eldee Bitseff
Regina Sneed
William Webster
Gary Paterson
Dorothy Tsuruta
Steve Beitler
Marlene Bell
Salena Copeland
Jack Glaser
Betty Kano
Sarah Kover
Iris Nicholson
Cheri Pies
Karen Zamarripa
Steven and Claire Goldstein
Garry Bradford
Constance de la Vega
Paula Katz
Ted Mermin
Ellen Obstler
Ellis Pines
Margaret Russell
Eve Hershcopf
Hon. Gordon Baranco (Ret.)
Patricia Wenkart
Sherrie Rosenberg

Join us in honoring Eva’s legacy by joining the Eva Paterson Legacy Fund!