EJS Thanks Lieff Cabraser for Sending 10 Spelman Students to ABA Spirit of Excellence Awards

Equal Justice Society thanks the law firm Lieff, Cabraser, Heimann & Bernstein, LLP for sponsoring 10 student leaders from Spelman College to attend the Spirit of Excellence Awards of the American Bar Association Commission on Racial and Ethnic Diversity in the Profession. EJS President Eva Paterson will be recognized at the ceremony, taking place February 12 in Atlanta, Georgia.

The awards celebrate the efforts and accomplishments of lawyers who work to promote a more racially and ethnically diverse legal profession. Awards are presented to lawyers who excel in their professional settings; who personify excellence on the national, state, or local level; and who have demonstrated a commitment to racial and ethnic diversity in the legal profession.

The other honorees include Professor Charles Calleros, Professor of Law, Sandra Day O’Connor College of Law, Arizona State University; Hon. Denny Chin, United States Court of Appeals for the Second Circuit; Hon. Bernice B. Donald, United States District Court for the Western District of Tennessee; Kevin Gover, Director, National Museum of the American Indian; and Hon. Leah Ward Sears, Partner, Schiff Hardin LLP. For more information on the luncheon and this year’s awardees, please click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s