California Nonprofits and Former Reparations Task Force Members Launch ‘Alliance for Reparations, Reconciliation, and Truth’

The Equal Justice Society (EJS), California Black Power Network (CBPN), and six former members of the California Reparations Task Force – Dr. Cheryl Grills, Lisa Holder, Dr. Jovan Scott Lewis, Assemblymember Reggie Jones-Sawyer, Senator Steven Bradford, and Donald Tamaki – today announced the formation of a new collaboration called the Alliance for Reparations, Reconciliation, and Truth.